REVIEW: Puros Indios Viejo

I had this one sitting in my humidor for a month. To be honest, I was a bit skeptical. I’m glad I waited, since it came “out-of-the-box” soft and supple- in perfect condition.

My only constructive criticism is that it burned a bit fast and uneven; the smoke seemed rushed and I was constantly having to ash, which was annoying.

All in all, though, this is a quality, soft ‘gar, offering tons of thick white smoke and a pleasant taste throughout. A great pick for parties, the beach, boardwalks/theme parks, etc. This is one you’ll smoke right to the nub!

Well done.

 Stats:

6.5” x 46
Medium Bodied
Sumatra wrapper

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Puros Indios Viejo

    • Jonathan: Where are you looking for these cigars? They are not limited edition but can be tough to find in some shops. I would recommend looking online. CigarsInternational.com is a good place to start. Also Cigars.com may have a few to offer. I would also check around your area to see if there are other shops that may sell this cigar. If not, perhaps you should suggest they carry a box or even singles. Most places will be happy to oblige. If you are interested there are usually others that will be, too. This is a good smoke, so I hope you can get your hands on one soon! Let me know if you’re still having trouble. Thanks for writing! ppg

Leave a Reply

