REVIEW: 5-Vegas Anomaly

I guess I don’t get what the big deal about 5-Vegas is. Perhaps it is me. Perhaps it is marketing that has made me want to love this brand, but I still haven’t been able to do it.

Their new “A” Series just fails to deliver top quality as promised. The first one I tried cracked almost right down the middle. I had to keep a finger strategically in place just to get a go at it. I kept another one in the humidor for about a month, and while this one didn’t crack (thankfully), the second experience was the same regrettable event as the first.  

This is an aptly named smoke, though not for the reasons the manufacturers may have wanted. It’s a complete glitch in cigar making, offering inconsistent burn and taste.

Please do not waste your money on this stick!

 Stats:

4.5” x 44
Medium to Full-Bodied
Maduro wrapper

One thought on “REVIEW: 5-Vegas Anomaly

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: 5-Vegas Classic | The Layman's Cigar

Leave a Reply

