REVIEW: Cusano 18

I took one look at the Cusano 18 (aged 18 years) Double Connecticut Gordo and knew I’d be in for a fine smoke. It only took a few puffs to realize I was right… and then some!

This stick holds ash very well, up to four inches in, and offers tons (I mean tons!) of thick white smoke.

I was struck by the smooth intake and light taste which soon ‘matures’ into a mellow smoke. It leaves a subtle and pleasant aftertaste.

I’d recommend keeping a few of these on hand for a nice break, or to enjoy with friends. My bet is you’ll take this one down to the nub… and then grab for another one!

Well done.

Stats:

6.5” x 54
Medium-Bodied
Nicaragua, Dominican Republic
Connecticut wrapper (double)

One thought on “REVIEW: Cusano 18

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: Cusano 59 | The Layman's Cigar

Leave a Reply

