REVIEW: Alec Bradley Harvest Selection 1997

I knew the Alec Bradley 1997 Harvest Selection corona was going to be a new favorite before I even placed it in the humidor. After five months of ‘seasoning,’ this cigar earned its place in my Top 10—and then some!

The smoothness of this stick is amazing. I could puff on this cigar in my sleep!

The only ‘constructive criticism’ I can think of is that it does not hold ash well. You’ll need to keep an ashtray nearby and be mindful throughout, or you’ll be left wearing ash all over your clothing.

That issue aside, this is a fabulous cigar and a must for every humidor.

Well done.

Stats:

5.5” x 42
Mild Bodied
Dominican Republic, Mexico, Nicaragua
Nicaragua Habano wrapper

Leave a Reply

