REVIEW: Erin Go Bragh

After hearing and reading mixed reviews on the Erin Go Bragh Irish Whiskey Toro, I decided it was finally time to try one out for myself.

At first light, the smoke is a bit sour, even though the flavor-infused wrapper offers a sweet taste on the lips. Unfortunately, this is where “Irish eyes” stop smiling.

The burn is inconsistent, it is an effort to keep the stick lit (I had to re-light several times) and following the initial sweet taste, it is all ash. Additionally, this cigar does not hold ash well, leaving embers and soot flying around the room.

It is not often I will bow out of a smoke not three inches in, but I found I couldn’t bear to subject myself to the awful experience that is this cigar any longer.

Try one out for yourself, if you must. I would not, however, recommend you waste money on a box, or even a five-pack, of this sorry excuse for a cigar.

Stats:

6” x 50 (toro)
Mild-to-Medium-Bodied
Dominican Republic
Connecticut wrapper

Leave a Reply

